Skip to content

Meal Times

December 28, 2008

To make mealtimes run as smoothly as possible, I have assigned each of my children kitchen jobs for before meals and after meals. This allows them to be trained and share in the load at the same time. While I’m preparing meals, my children go straight to their  designated jobs. They get out cups and pour drinks, get out plates, set the silverware, and get out the bibs. After meals are over, they wipe the table, dust-bust the floor, help with dishwasher, and wipe off the chairs. While the children are all busy with their kitchen jobs, I am free to clean up the dishes, clear the counters and wipe everything down without having to worry about the rest.

The children have been trained well in their kitchen duties and have truly become great helpers to me.

Leave a comment